Weekly View
Sun. 11 Sep, 2016 - Sat. 17 Sep, 2016

Sunday, September 11, 2016

2:00pm Poetry@Main & Station (Sun. 11 Sep, 2016 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

Main & Station's Nonesuch Cafe (Parrsboro's Old Post Office), 168 Main St., Parrsboro, NS.  Join us for an evening of poetry shared, read and performed live.

This evening:  Illegible Voices Perform Illegitimate Texts - A Poetic Lab led by Oana Avasilichioaei

  • If you would like to be a Nonesuch Featured Poet email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Monday, September 12, 2016

7:00pm PCB Rehearsal@The Hall (Mon. 12 Sep, 2016 7:00 pm)

Rehearsals for the Parrsboro Citizens Band.  If you are interested, please contact Rob Bentley.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

10:00am Rug Hooking@OHM (Wed. 14 Sep, 2016 10:00 am - 2:00 pm)

Location: Ottawa House Museum.  For information 902-254-2376.

2:00pm NSP Open House@Legion (Wed. 14 Sep, 2016 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Join us for an Open House.  Get information on heat pumps, customer care, safety, and the HomeWarming program.  2:00-4:00pm at the Parrsboro Legion, 56 Moore St., Parrsboro.  Visit www.nspower.ca/community for more information.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

7:30pm Storytime@OHM (Thu. 15 Sep, 2016 10:00 am)

Location:  Ottawa House Museum.  For information 902-254-2376.

Friday, September 16, 2016

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, September 17, 2016

1:00pm (Cancelled) Naturalist Hike@FGM (Sat. 17 Sep, 2016 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Spiders are Preparing for Winter

Time:  1:00 p.m. at the Fundy Geological Museum

Place:  We will travel by car caravan to Halfway River (10km north of Parrsboro)

What we will do:  The average date for our first frost in Parrsboro is the 20th of September - in three days.  Before they die with the cold nights, these spiders must create egg cases where their babies can survive the winter.  Let's see how they are doing.

Length of event:  1 hour

For information: John Brownlie at 902-728-2128 or Fundy Geological Museum at 902-254-3814.

8:00pm Concert@The Hall (Sat. 17 Sep, 2016 8:00 pm)

Featuring "The Brogue".

Location:  Parrsboro Citizens Band Hall, King Street.

Search Calendar

Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar