Weekly View
Sun. 28 Aug, 2016 - Sat. 3 Sep, 2016

Sunday, August 28, 2016

11:00 am Blueberry Desserts@OHM (Sun. 28 Aug, 2016 11:00 am - 5:00 pm)

Blueberry Desserts and Blueberry Ice Cream served daily.

Location: Ottawa House Museum

7:00pm Concert in the Park (Sun. 28 Aug, 2016 7:00 pm)

Location:  Parrsboro Citizens Band Stand on the Civic Grounds.

Monday, August 29, 2016

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

8:00pm Poetry@Main & Station (Tue. 30 Aug, 2016 8:00 pm)

Main & Station's Nonesuch Cafe (Parrsboro's Old Post Office), 168 Main St., Parrsboro, NS.  Join us for an evening of poetry shared, read and performed live.

This evening:  All About Love

  • If you would like to be a Nonesuch Featured Poet email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

10:00am Rug Hooking@OHM (Wed. 31 Aug, 2016 10:00 am - 2:00 pm)

Location:  Ottawa House Museum.  For information 902-254-2376.

7:30pm Fifth Wednesday Illustrated Talk@The Hall (Wed. 31 Aug, 2016 7:30 pm)

How the Woodstock PA System changed everything! 

Presented by Rob Bentley.

Location:  Parrsboro Citizens Band Hall, King Street.

Thursday, September 01, 2016

10:00am Bridge@OHM (Thu. 1 Sep, 2016 10:00 am - 2:00 pm)

Location:  Ottawa House Museum.  For information 902-254-2376.

7:30pm Storytime@OHM (Thu. 1 Sep, 2016 10:00 am)

Location:  Ottawa House Museum.  For information 902-254-2376.

Friday, September 02, 2016

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, September 03, 2016

Private Function@OHM (Sat. 3 Sep, 2016 10:00 am)

Hours could change.  Please call 902-254-2376.

1:00pm Naturalist Hike@FGM (Sat. 3 Sep, 2016 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)

Dragonflies are Migrating

Time:  1:00pm at the Fundy Geological Museum

Place:  We will travel by car caravan to Diligent River Bog Pond (12km west of Parrsboro)

What we will do:  We will observe darners, skimmers and meadowhawks with white noses as they make their long journey southwards to destinations which are still a mystery to scientists who study these incredible, long-distance voyageurs.

Length of event:  1 1/2 hours.

For information:  John Brownlie at 902-728-2128 or Fundy Geological Museum at 902-254-3814.

 

Search Calendar

Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar