Weekly View
Sun. 24 Jul, 2016 - Sat. 30 Jul, 2016

Sunday, July 24, 2016

7:00pm Concert in the Park (Sun. 24 Jul, 2016 7:00 pm)

Location:  Parrsboro Citizens Band Stand on the Civic Grounds.

Monday, July 25, 2016

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

8:00pm Poetry@Main & Station (Tue. 26 Jul, 2016 8:00 pm)

Main & Station's Nonesuch Cafe (Parrsboro's Old Post Office), 168 Main St., Parrsboro, NS.  Join us for an evening of poetry shared, read and performed live.

This evening:  Renga Night with Czandra & Brendan Hewitt

  • If you would like to be a Nonesuch Featured Poet email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

10:00am Rug Hooking@OHM (Wed. 27 Jul, 2016 10:00 am - 2:00 pm)

Location: Ottawa House Museum.  For more information 902-254-2376.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

7:30pm Storytime@OHM (Thu. 28 Jul, 2016 7:30 pm)

Location:  Ottawa House Museum.  For information 902-254-2376.

Friday, July 29, 2016

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, July 30, 2016

1:00pm Naturalist Hike@FGM (Sat. 30 Jul, 2016 1:00 pm - 2:20 pm)

Pink-bellied Leeches Suck on Giant Bullfrogs

Time:  1:00 p.m. at the Fundy Geological Museum

Place:  We will travel by car caravan to Newville Lake, 10 km north of Parrsboro

What we will do:  If we put 10 leeches in a bucket with a bullfrog, how long will it take before the frog is sucked dry?

Length of Event:  20 minutes driving time; 1 hour at the lake

For information:  John Brownlie @ 902-254-2128 or FGM @ 902-254-3814

Search Calendar

Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar