Weekly View
Sun. 6 Dec, 2015 - Sat. 12 Dec, 2015

Sunday, December 06, 2015

1:00pm Market@Spencer's Island (Sun. 6 Dec, 2015 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

At the Spencer's Island community centre/old school.  Honey beeswax candles, handmade soaps, homebaking, jams & jellies, fresh produce when available, crafts & local art.

Monday, December 07, 2015

9:30am Interval Chaos (Mon. 7 Dec, 2015 9:30 am - 10:30 am)

9:30am-10:30am.  Call Kim at 297-4517 for prices and additional information.

10:00am Walking Club (Mon. 7 Dec, 2015 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Location:  Parrsboro Fire Hall. All ages and abilities welcome. FREE!

6:00pm Beginner Dance (Zumba) (Mon. 7 Dec, 2015 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Call Kim at 297-4517 for prices and additional information.

Tuesday, December 08, 2015

10:00am Beginner Dance (Tue. 8 Dec, 2015 10:00 am - 11:00 am)

10:00am-11:00am at the Port Greville Firehall.  Call Kim at 297-4517 for prices and additional information.

Wednesday, December 09, 2015

10:00am Walking Club (Wed. 9 Dec, 2015 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Location:  Parrsboro Fire Hall. All ages and abilities welcome. FREE!

Thursday, December 10, 2015

7:00pm Citizens' Choir Rehearsal (Thu. 10 Dec, 2015 7:00 pm)

Location: Parrsboro Citizens Band Hall.  Contact David Towns 902-254-2662.

Friday, December 11, 2015

10:00am Walking Club (Fri. 11 Dec, 2015 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Location:  Parrsboro Fire Hall. All ages and abilities welcome. FREE!

1:30pm Foodbank@St. George's (Fri. 11 Dec, 2015 1:30 pm)

Location: St. George's Anglican Church Hall

Saturday, December 12, 2015

9:00am Farmers Market@St. George's Hall (Sat. 12 Dec, 2015 9:00 am - 1:00 pm)

Tables $10.00 for rental.  Contact Nadine at 902-254-3144 for information.

10:00am Christmas Bazaar@The Legion (Sat. 12 Dec, 2015 10:00 am - 4:00 pm)

10:00am-4:00pm.  Lots of excitement with many interesting tables offering ideas for your gift giving.  Santa will be arriving at noon to visit with children until 2:00pm.  Ladies Auxiliary canteen will be available.

Parrsboro Bird Society@FGM (Sat. 12 Dec, 2015 1:00 pm)

1:00 p.m. at the Fundy Geological Museum.  How Do Non-migrating Birds Survive the Winter? Birds that stay in Parrsboro for the winter have decided that the long flight south is not really worth the trouble.  All you need to stay here are:  good circulation in your feet, a puffy down coat, and good friends you can spend the night with.  It also helps to be a deep sleeper.  And, if you know someone with a bird feeder, you've got it made!

4:30pm Spagetti Supper Fundraiser@Blackrock Bistro (Sat. 12 Dec, 2015 4:30 pm - 8:00 pm)

Parrsboro Welcomes Refugees fundraiser hosted by the Blackrock Bistro.  For complete details click pdf here. (694 KB)

Search Calendar

Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar